Karate Dojo Ryushinkan im 1. Judo-Club Worms e.V.
Karate Dojo Ryushinkan
im 1. Judo-Club Worms e.V.

Dojo Advisor English

検 索 勧 告 Ryushin's Dojo Advisor

(For the German Version pls click here)
For many years, training in "other" dojo's and clubs, but also in other styles and martial arts, is one of my great passions in Karate. On holiday, for example, I always - and not always to the delight of my family - take my Gi along and try to train in a local dojo / club. The same applies to my business travels. And so, quite some experiences have been made over the years which I would like to share with you.

I have personally visited all of the linked dojos / clubs. Where I was allowed to participate, I have rated - depending on my personal experience / feeling - the evaluation in the categories recording, training, trainer, dojo and recommendation:


* * * * * 5 stars, i.e. super nice welcome, great training class, great coach, great dojo, best recommendation
* * * * 4 stars, i.e. very nice welcome, very good training class, very good coach, very good dojo, highly recommended
* * * 3 stars, i.e. nice shot, good training, good coach, good dojo, recommended
* * 2 stars, i.e. welcome so so. same goes for the training class, coach and the dojo itself, however still recommended
* 1 star, i.e. welcome rather unfriendly/ bad, as well as the training, coaches and the dojo, not really recommended. But at least: I was allowed to join a class

The year of my last visit/ participation in practise is in parentheses behind the club/ dojo name and its rating.

However, in some dojos / clubs unfortunately I was refused to take part in training, sometimes even despite being personally introduced. Given reason often were neither understandable nor discussable. These dojos / clubs are of course included in my visit list, but I take there - for understandable reasons - no review. You can tell'em as I put a question mark ?  behind their club/ dojo name and rating.

Dojos/ Clubs in Germany


Dojos/ Clubs outside Germany



Copyright Karate Dojo Ryushinkan im 1. Judo Club Worms e.V. September 2019

Karate Dojo Ryushinkan im 1. Judo-Club Worms e.V.
Karate Dojo Ryushinkan
im 1. Judo-Club Worms e.V.

Dojo Advisor

検 索 勧 告 Ryushin's Dojo Advisor

(for the Enlish version pls click here)

Schon seit vielen Jahren ist das Mit-Trainieren in "anderen" Dojo's und Vereinen, aber auch bei anderen Stilen und Kampfkünsten, eine meiner großen Leidenschaften im Karate. Im Urlaub zum Beispiel habe ich stets - und nicht immer zur Freude meiner Familie - meinen Gi mit dabei und versuche in einem lokalen Dojo/ Verein zu trainieren. Gleiches gilt für meine beruflichen Reisen. Und so sind im Laufe der Jahre doch einige Erfahrungen zusammen gekommen, welche ich gerne teilen möchte.

Alle hier verlinkten Dojos/ Vereine habe ich persönlich besucht. Dort, wo ich mittrainieren durfte, habe ich - je nach meinem ganz persönlichen Erlebnis/ Empfinden - die Bewertung in den Kategorien Aufnahme, Training, Trainer, Dojo und Weiterempfehlung vorgenommen:

* * * * *  5 Sterne, d.h. super nette Aufnahme, super Training, super Trainer, super Dojo, beste Empfehlung
* * * *  4 Sterne, d.h. sehr nette Aufnahme, sehr gutes Training, sehr gute Trainer, sehr gutes Dojo, sehr zu empfehlen 
* * *  3 Sterne, d.h. nette Aufnahme, gutes Training, gute Trainer, gutes Dojo, zu empfehlen
* *  2 Sterne, d.h. Aufnahme mittelmäßig, ebenso das Training, Trainer und das Dojo, noch zu empfehlen
* 1 Stern, d.h. Aufnahme unfreundlich/ schlecht, ebenso das Training, Trainer und das Dojo, eigendlich nicht zu empfehlen. Aber immerhin: ich durfte mittrainieren.

Das Jahr meines letzten Besuches/ Trainings steht in Klammern hinter dem Vereins-/ Dojonamen bzw. der Bewertung.

Bei einigen Dojos/ Vereinen wurde mir ein Mittrainieren leider verweigert, d.h. man hat es mir trotz persönlicher Vorstellung - zum Teil haarsträubend begründet - nicht erlaubt am Training teilzunehmen. Diese Dojos/ Vereine sind natürlich auch in meiner Besuchsliste enthalten, jedoch nehme ich dort - aus verständlichen Gründen - keine Bewertung vor. Gekennzeichnet sind sie mit einem
?


Dojos/ Clubs in Germany


Dojos/ Clubs outside Germany


Copyright Karate Dojo Ryushinkan im 1. Judo Club Worms e.V. Stand September 2019